Who is irish the hedgehog?

Irish the Hedgehog is a Saint Patrick's Day themed version of Sonic the Hedgehog. He is green, wears a top hat, holds a four leaf clover, and speaks with an Irish accent. He was made canon by SEGA in 2020.