What's the importance of social desisting?

Social distancing is important to stop the spread of germs and viruses. If people can stay apart, it lessens the chance of germs and viruses spreading to more people.

---

To stop the spread of germs and viruses. This reduces the chance of germs and viruses spreading to more people.