What's the skeleton in minecraft?

A Skeleton is a common hostile mob that shoots arrows and drops 0-2 bones, 0-2 arrows, armor (if equipped), and/or a bow (most likely used, however, there is a small chance a bow may be enchanted ). They are primary ranged mobs that the player encounters while in the overworld.