Where did hurricane ike make landfall?

Hurricane Ike made landfall on eastern Cuba on September 8, 2008. The hurricane weakened prior to continuing into the Gulf of Mexico, but increased its intensity by the time of its final landfall on Galveston, Texas on September 13.