Are there any mountains in kentucky?

Mountain Region, area encompassing the eastern quarter of the state of Kentucky, U.S., a region of narrow valleys and sharp ridges belonging to the Cumberland Plateau of the Appalachian Mountains. It includes the Cumberland Mountains and Pine Mountain ridge.