What does it mean when a dog's nose is warm?

A warm nose in a dog doesn't mean anything. It is just its temperature, and the temperatures of dogs' noses fluctuate day to day, even hour to hour. A dog can be perfectly healthy and have a warm, dry nose. A dog can be really sick and have a cold, moist nose.

---

They might be too hot or have a fever