How much was mike webster worth?

As a Steeler, he played in nine Pro Bowl games and 245 N.F.L. games, including 177 in a row. He earned $16,000 in his first season, $400,000 in his last. When Webster was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, he chose Bradshaw to present him.