Is sega owned by nintendo?

The company is owned by Sega Sammy Holdings. ... Sega's association with Nintendo goes back to 1976, when Sega introduced Wild Gunman and Shooting Trainer to North American players. The two were also competitors in the home game console business until Sega left the business in 2001.