Has there ever been an earthquake in missouri?

Yes. The New Madrid Fault is an active fault that runs through southeastern Missouri, and it regularly has small earthquakes. There was a series of major earthquakes of magnitude 7.0 or higher in Missouri in 1811 and 1812.