Do black widows live in north america?

Yes. Their range in the United States is from Massachusetts to Florida, west to Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, and California. They are most common in the southern states. Western Black Widows (Latrodectus hesperus) live in western Canada, the Pacific Northwest of the United States, and Mexico.