Was andrew johnson impeached?

Yes. The impeachment of Andrew Johnson was initiated on February 24, 1868.

---

Yes, he was the first president impeached.

---

President Andrew Johnson was impeached for "high crimes and misdemeanors." Nine of the articles of impeachment were because he removed Edwin Stanton as the Secretary of War, which violated the "Tenure of Office Act". Although President Johnson was impeached, the Senate acquitted him.