What is hockey sack?

A footbag is the term for a small, round bag filled with dry grain or sand, which is kicked into the air as part of a competitive game or as a display of dexterity. "Hacky Sack" is the name of a brand of footbag popular in the 1970s, which has since become a generic trademark.