How many calories are in a cup of coffee?

Calories of black coffee are commonly stated as zero. However, the number of calories depends on the beans, the roast level, and the brewing method. According to the USDA, a cup of brewed black coffee contains around 2 calories. Not exactly zero, but not significant either.