How old can turtles get?

The lifespan of a turtle varies depending on the species of turtle. For example, a typical pet turtle can live between 10-80 years or so while larger species can easily live over 100 years. According to the “Guinness Book of World Records”, sea turtles have the longest lifespan of up to 152 years.