Is champagne served cold?

Champagne is ideally served when it reaches 47 to 50 degrees Fahrenheit or 8 to 10 degrees Celsius. It takes approximately 3 hours to chill champagne in the refrigerator or 15 minutes in an ice bucket. Chilling champagne in the freezer is not recommended.