When did the friends tv series start?

The television show Friends premiered on September 22, 1994. It aired its last episode on May 6, 2004.

---

The Friends TV series first aired on the channel NBC on September 22nd 1994, with the last episode airing May 6th 2004. In total the show had 10 seasons and 236 episodes.