What's the difference between calzone and stromboli?

A calzone is a circle of dough folded in half over the filling and sealed by crimping, like a pasty or empanada. A stromboli starts with a rectangular piece of dough that's then topped with add-ins and cheese, rolled up lengthwise and sealed by folding and pressing the extra dough over the edges.