What are the ingredients of aftershave?

Typical aftershave contains ingredients known as isopropyl alcohol (isopropanol) or ethyl alcohol that are similar to what's used in hand sanitizer or household cleaners like rubbing alcohol. These ingredients kill bacteria or toxins on your face after a shave.