How do i make homemade mac and cheese?

Boil elbow or shell macaroni as directed on the package. Drain the pasta. Add a cup of milk to the pasta. Melt a half pound of velveeta cheese in the microwave, and stir into the pasta and milk mixture. Add more milk to achieve desired creaminess.