What is the song white winter hymnal about?

songwriter Robin Pecknold said: "It's lyrically fairly meaningless. As an introduction to the record, was intended to be the opening track on the album. we thought it would be nice to start with a simple jam. it starts with a tongue-in-cheek harmony thing that we hoped would make people laugh.