Is creole seasoning spicy?

Cajun seasoning blends are often spicy, with an emphasis on the heat from cayenne pepper. Creole seasoning has a similar savory flavor profile, but with more of an emphasis on the herbs. The herbs that typically show up include oregano, thyme, and sometimes marjoram.