Who is cormac mclagan?

Cormac McLaggen was a wizard and member of the McLaggen family, a family known for being "big in the Ministry". He attended Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry from 1990 to 1997. He was Sorted into Gryffindor house and was one year above the famous Harry Potter.