Are there pandas in japan?

Pandas are not native to Japan, but they may live there in captivity.

---

Ling Ling was the only giant panda in Japan which was directly owned by the government or a Japanese institution. There are still eight other pandas located throughout Japan. However, each of these remaining eight pandas are currently on loan from China and are not Japanese owned.

---

Yes, there are pandas in Japan.

---

Yes there are pandas in Japan.