What is homecoming in school?

Homecoming is the tradition of welcoming back former students and members and celebrating an organization's existence. It is a tradition in many high schools, colleges, and churches in the United States and to a lesser extent in Canada.

---

It usually refers to the annual tradition of inviting alumni to return to their high school, college, or university. It typically will include a weekend with a home football game and a dance as well as other activities.