What was apollo two?

Apollo 2, aka AS-203, was an un-crewed flight of the Saturn I-B rocket on July 5, 1966. It carried no command and service module, as its purpose was to verify the design of the S-IVB rocket stage restart capability, that would later be used in the Apollo program.