How long does it take for light to travel from the earth to the moon?

On average, there is about 238,855 miles (384,400 kilometers) of distance between our planet and its large natural satellite. This means all moonlight we see is 1.255 seconds old, and a round-trip between the Earth and moon at light speed takes about 2.51 seconds.