How big was the bombing hiroshima?

The atomic bomb dropped on Hiroshima, Japan, on August 6, 1945, weighed 9,700 pounds and exploded with a force equivalent to 15,000 tons of TNT. Casualties were estimated to be between 129,000 and 226,000 people killed.