How many times do people touch their face everyday?

In one 2008 study Trusted Source, 10 subjects were each observed alone in an office environment for 3 hours. Researchers found they touched their faces an average of 16 times per hour. Another study from 2015 Trusted Source observed 26 medical students who touched their faces 23 times per hour.