Does a good egg float or sink?

Just fill a bowl with cold water and place your eggs in the bowl. If they sink to the bottom and lay flat on their sides, they're very fresh. If they're a few weeks old but still good, they'll stand on one end at the bottom of the bowl. If they float to the surface, they're no longer fresh.

---

A good egg will sink and a bad egg will float or sit on its end.