What is marco polo bread?

Marco Polo bread is sold by the US supermarket chain Wegmans. Each small loaf is coated in a paste of rice flour and sugar before baking, which crisps up into a speckled, crackly top. It is called Tiger bread in the Netherlands, Dutch Crunch bread in the SF Bay Area, and Giraffe bread in the U.K.