What is bigger a blue whale or a whale shark?

The whale shark is the largest fish, but the blue whale, which is a mammal, is still larger. In fact, the blue whale is the largest animal on earth.

---

With an adult mass of 10,000 – 330,000 lbs, the Blue Whale is larger than the Whale Shark, which has an adult mass of 41,000 lbs. The Blue Whale is the largest known animal on Earth by a considerable margin.