What is the united states space force?

The U S Space Force is a specialized branch of the U S military. It is part of the Department of the Air Force and is responsible for organizing, training, and equipping space forces.

---

The U. S. Space Force is the 6th branch of the United States Armed Forces and, although it will eventually be under its own control, is currently under the direction of the United States Air Force.