What was the american war of independence?

The American Revolutionary War, also known as the Revolutionary War or American War of Independence, secured a United States of America independent from Great Britain.

---

America being established as the 13 colonies, and being taxed by great Britain and having relatively no independence led to rebellions against the British government, and protests eventually leading to war. The War of Independence also led to the Declaration Of Independence that we know today.