How old do you have to be to buy cigars?

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration has officially changed the federal minimum age to purchase tobacco from 18 to 21. The new minimum age applies to all tobacco products, including cigars, cigarettes, e-cigarettes and vaping cartridges.