How do you get rid of coons?

The best way to prevent raccoons from being around your house, is to eliminate any food sources this is interested in. These sources may be cat or dog food, or access to trash. Attaching bungie cords to secure trash can lids and not leaving any pet food out at night, I have found to work best.