What time eastern standard time did neil armstrong set foot on the moon?

At 10:56 P.M. Eastern Daylight Time, American astronaut Neil Armstrong, 240,000 miles from Earth, stepped off the lunar landing module Eagle and became the first human to walk on the surface of the moon.