What are quinoa seeds?

Quinoa is a grain crop that is grown for its edible seeds. It's pronounced KEEN-wah. It technically isn't a cereal grain, but a pseudo-cereal ( 1 ). In other words, it is basically a seed, which is prepared and eaten similarly to a grain

---

Quinoa is a grain crop that is grown for its edible seeds. It technically isn't a cereal grain, but a pseudo-cereal ( 1 ). In other words, it is basically a seed, which is prepared and eaten similarly to a grain.