What color is mount rushmore?

Mount Rushmore is carved into a natural rock formation which then gives it a standard grey stone color

---

It's a light shade of grey, because it consists of outcroppings of fine-grained granite (a hard, light-colored, igneous rock - volcanic rock that has cooled) and some mica schist (a type of crystalline metamorphic rock). Its light-colored granite contrasts with darker layers of mica schist.