Which one is heavier fat or muscle?

Muscle weighs more than fat because it is a denser product. On average, the density of fat is 0.9 grams per milliliter. The density of muscle is 1.1 grams per milliliter. Using the averages, 1 liter of muscle weights 2.3 pounds, while same amount of fat weights 1.98 pounds.