How do you cook candy nuts?

If you want to candy nuts you toss nuts in sugar (brown or granulated) spread on foil covered baking sheet. Sprinkle with sugar. In 250 degree oven bake until well toasted, at least 20/25 minutes. During baking turn nuts over to coat well.