What takes out permanent marker?

Put a paper towel under the stain. Dip a cloth or sponge in rubbing alcohol and dab first around the stain, then directly on it. Change the paper towel often so that the paper can absorb the color. After the stain is removed, wash the clothing as directed in the washing machine.