How did the cold war get its name?

Multimillionaire Bernard Baruch, in a speech given in the South Carolina House of Representatives in April 1947, coined the term “Cold War” to describe relations between the United States and the Soviet Union. It means a state of tension and competition between nations short of actual warfare