How do you keep cauliflower from turning brown?

If you cut the florets off the cauliflower head, first pat them with a paper towel to dry. Then, place a dry paper towel in the plastic bag and place them in a loosely tied plastic bag. This will keep the light and air away from them, helping to prevent the cauliflower from turning brown.