Is cold fusion possible?

Unknown. Cold fusion, otherwise known as low-energy nuclear reactions or condensed matter nuclear science, is a hypothesized type of nuclear reaction that would occur at, or near room temperature. There is currently no accepted theoretical model that would allow cold fusion to occur.