Was michael jackson a singer?

Yes

---

Michael Jackson began singing with the Jackson 5 ensemble group at the age of 8. Jackson 5 had several albums sell over a million copies. Michael’s solo career was also successful. He had a number of million selling albums, including “Thriller”, the best selling album on earth at the time.