How do i know if steak has gone bad?

Touch the surface of the steak. Spoiled steak is sticky to the touch. The steak will also have a slimy texture, which is caused by an overgrowth of bacteria, and it is a clear sign that the meat has gone bad. You can touch the steak with a utensil such as fork, not your hands.

---

Touch the surface of the steak. Spoiled steak is sticky to the touch. The steak will also have a slimy texture, which is caused by an overgrowth of bacteria, and it is a clear sign that the meat has gone bad. You can touch the steak with a utensil such as fork, not your hands.