Who is mario sidekick?

Mario doesn't really have a sidekick per se. The closest character to a sidekick would probably be Yoshi, as seen in the Super Nintendo game Super Mario World. Though it's worth mentioning that the roles were reversed and Mario acted as Yoshi's sidekick in the later released prequel, Yoshi's Island.