How long was the longest plank?

According to Guinness World Records, the longest time in an abdominal plank (male) is 8 hours, 1 minute. Mao Weidong, of China, set the record on May 14, 2016. The longest time in an abdominal plank (female) is 3 hours, 31 minutes. Maria Kalimera, of Cyprus, set the record on Sept. 28, 2015.