What is dyno kale?

Dino or dinosaur kale is a dark green leafy vegetable popular in italian food. Also called Tuscan kale or cavolo Nero. Great for braising or adding to stews.

---

Lacinato kale or in Italian and often in English, cavolo nero is a variety of kale commonly used in Italian cuisine is also known as Dinosaur Kale.