How big is an olympic swimming pool?

According to Orenda, an official Olympic swimming pool is 50 meters long and 25 meters wide, and at least 2 meters deep. In the United States, 50-meter pools are referred to as "long course", and are usually 25 yards wide. Most have moveable bulkheads that divide the pool as needed.

---

An Olympic-size swimming pool is approximately 50 metres or 164 feet in length, 25 metres or 82 feet in width, and 2 metres or 6 feet in depth.